In 1997, I married my best friend. We are blessed with four children; Jonathan, Joshua, Jordan and Maia.

Bridget and I met in 1995 at a management conference for McDonalds; we were both store managers in our early 20’s. After our restaurant years, Bridget moved on to Human Resources before becoming full-time mom. As our children have grown, she has gone back to work part-time at a local restaurant.

I believe God called me to pastoral ministry during high school, but life situations prolonged my obedience. In 1999, I began to volunteer in youth ministry and soon began leading that ministry. In 2000, I started my years in vocational youth ministry at our home church in Spring Lake, Michigan.

I have served churches in Michigan and Indiana since 2000 as youth pastor, executive pastor and interim pastor. I have also been a speaker for Lake Ann Camp since 2006.

I have a Bachelor degree in Ministry Leadership from Cornerstone University.

I have a Master’s degree in Pastoral Leadership from Cincinnati Christian University.

I am currently working toward a Doctor of Ministry degree at Clarks Summit University in Pennsylvania.

I also have a Bachelor of Hamburgerology from my years as a store manager with McDonalds (an interesting conversation starter).

I enjoy sitting at Panera Bread with a cup of coffee while I write and study.

I enjoy running and swimming to stay physically healthy and in an occasional half-marathon.

Our boys are Jonathan (18), Joshua (15) and Jordan (12). Our daughter is Maia (10). Their 2017-18 school grades will be 12th, 10th, 7th and 5th, respectively.

Jonathan is very talented musically; he plays organ, piano and guitar. He also sings in the highest choir our high school offers.

Joshua is one of our athletes. In fact, he’s a sports junkie. Joshua plays baseball. He would probably participate in other sports if we were not part of the Show Choir, which Jonathan is also part of.

Jordan is trying to figure out his niche in the world. He enjoys designing and building anything. He enjoys computer coding.

Maia is our other athlete. She plays soccer and will probably run cross country and swim. She would like to become a dentist and has had this goal for several years. Maia was born with a bilateral cleft lip and a cleft palate.

Our family enjoys any time we get together, which becomes less as our children continue to grow. I cannot list them all, but there are several things we enjoy as a family. We enjoy our dining room table. We enjoy taking walks together. We enjoy attending sporting events. We enjoy 2-3 day get-aways. We enjoy the beach.